The Old Courthouse is a modernised and refurbished historical building located in the centre of the village of Churchill which enjoys breath taking views over the Donegal countryside. The village has tea rooms, take away and two pubs. Traditional music sessions are held mid-week with live music at the weekends in the village pubs.
The Courthouse was built in 1842 and served as a Petty Sessions Courthouse, School House and Post Office before it became a residential property. The Courthouse features four bedrooms, two double, one twin and one single with ensuite bathroom facilities. There is an open fire in the living area and oil fired central heating throughout. There is a garden at the rear of the property and ample parking. Bed linen is supplied and there are washing and ironing facilities.
The Courthouse is an ideal base from which to explore Churchill and the surrounding area which is steeped in history and beauty. Specific places of interest include the Colmcille Heritage Centre, Glenveagh National Park, Glenveagh Castle, the Glebe House and Gallery and the New Mills Corn and Flax Mills. The Derryveagh Mountains and the Gartan Lakes offer magnificent tranquillity and an ideal opportunity for fishing, bird watching, painting and walking. Many of the county's beaches, golf clubs, scenic drives and shopping centres are less than 20km distant from the Courthouse. A state of the art Community Park with playground, walking track, outdoor gym and community garden is being developed 50 yards from the Courthouse.