Hayes Hotel is an extensive three-storey hotel benefiting from a private car park to the rear of the hotel. The hotel includes a spacious lounge bar designed with a mezzanine lounge, fitted out in a traditional style. To the rear of the lounge is a coffee dock which provides breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located on the ground floor level to the rear of the hotel are two night clubs with a total capacity of 1000. The first floor of the hotel includes the Billiards room- a meeting room overlooking Liberty Square as well as the Davin meeting room.
Hayes is the oldest established accommodation in Thurles and thus boasts a fascinating history. In 1884, a group of Irishmen gathered there and established the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA). In addition to being the Mecca for followers of the Gaelic games, Thurles is home to a number of interesting historical sites, including Farney Castle, St Mary’s Famine Church, and the Cathedral of the Assumption.