The Forge was built in 1920 by Paddy Logue, grandfather of the current owner. The equipment was brought from Glasgow where he worked as a young man. The old bellows are one of only a handful in Ireland and the fireplace is believed to be unique. Most of the original tools are still in place as well as horse and donkey harness. Visitors can browse at leisure or have a guided tour if required.
There are traditional music and seafood events every Sunday during July and August.