The Pearse Museum is situated in the ground of St Enda's Park, one of Dublin City's most charming and atmospheric parks, with its riverside walks, unique follies, waterfall and walled garden. Set in nearly 50 acres of beautiful parkland, the museum tells the story of Patrick Pearse and his brother William, both of whom were executed for their part in the 1916 Rising.
Visitors can walk through the historic rooms where Pearse lived and ran his innovative Irish speaking school, Scoil Éanna, between 1910-16. The nature study room features attractive displays on Irish flora and fauna. Check the website for more information about the extensive programme of exhibitions in the museum and outdoor concerts during summer season.
Tours are available on request, maximum of 40 people per tour, lasting about a half an hour.
There is access for disabled visitors everywhere except the Halla Mór.
Take Bus 16 from the City Centre.
Dogs must be kept on a lead and are not permitted in the Café courtyard or Walled Garden.