The Waterford Room is located in the Central Library at Lady Lane in Waterford City Centre. It is a special reference room with a unique collection of old Waterford newspapers and records of ancient and modern Waterford.
The library service is housed in a listed Carnegie building that originally opened in 1904 and was extensively renovated and extended in 2004. The library now stretches over three public floors and generates considerable interest, not only among architects but also those who realise the potential of the space for personal study, leisure and community.
Services provided include free Internet access on 30 PCs, audio books, language learning packs, books in a variety of languages, music collection, business information, teachers resource collection and more.