Railway Crossing Cottage sleeps two in a four foot double bed, is located just six minutes drive from Donegal Town. This beautiful cottage is full of character and has a long garden that follows the course of the old rail tracks.
The cottage was known as Gate House No. 9 because it is the ninth crossing cottage on the Killybegs branch of the County Donegal railway, when it was opened in 1893. Generically, these cottages are always called railway-crossing cottages, and in literature are called crossing cottages or gatehouses or crossings or simply gates.
Railway Crossing Cottage is an excellent place to stay and explore all that Donegal has to offer.