St Luke’s Church is an impressive structure built in Cork City in the 19th century. It is the third church to be constructed on the site and opened in 1889 after the previous house of worship had been destroyed in a fire two years earlier. The immense building boasts beautiful stained glass windows, a fine organ and pillars of red marble.
The church ceased to be a place of worship in 2003 and has since been taken over by the Tigh Filí Cultural Centre. It is undergoing restorations and will be used as a space for artistic and community gatherings.